Welcome to Wholesome Books!

My Cart:

0 item(s) - $0.00
You have no items in your shopping cart.


Roman Britain Trilogy #1: Eagle

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Roman Britain Trilogy #1: Eagle

by Rosemary Sutcliff


Quick Overview

In A.D. 125, Marcus Flavius Aquila, a young Roman centurion, must recover the infamous Ninth Legion's missing symbol of honor, the eagle standard. Soon to be a major motion picture from Focus Features, starring Channing Tatum and Jamie Bell.
  • Details

    The Ninth Legion marched into the mists of Northern Britain--and they were never seen again. Thousands of men disappeared and their eagle standard was lost. It's a mystery that's never been solved, until now . . . Marcus has to find out what happened to his father, who led the legion. So he sets out into the unknown, on a quest so dangerous that nobody expects him to return. Size 0.65" H x 8.21" L x 5.56" W, 210 pages

    Additional Information

    ISBN 9780312564346
    Author Rosemary Sutcliff
    Age Group 10-15
    Book Type paperback

    Product Tags

    Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.