Welcome to Wholesome Books!

My Cart:

0 item(s) - $0.00
You have no items in your shopping cart.

0

Sun and Moon, Ice and Snow

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Sun and Moon, Ice and Snow

by Jessica D George

$9.99

Quick Overview

From the author of "Dragon Slippers" comes a rich, new fantasy, based on a Norwegian fairy tale, set in a land of eternal winter and complete with trolls, enchanted animals, and a palace made of ice.
 

Details

A spirited retelling, perfect for fans of Shannon Hale and Donna Jo Napoli. When a great white bear promises untold riches to her family, the Lass agrees to go away with him. But the bear is not what he seems, nor is his castle. To unravel the mystery, the Lass sets out on a windswept journey beyond the edge of the world. Based on the Nordic legend "East of the Sun, West of the Moon, "with romantic echoes of "Beauty and the Beast," this re-imagined story will leave fans of fantasy and fairy tale enchanted by Jessica Day George. Size 0.97" H x 8.24" L x 5.5" W, 328 pages

Additional Information

ISBN 9781599903286
Author Jessica D George
Age Group 12+
Book Type paperback

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.